LibGuides: Foreign Law Research: Periodical Indexes

Index to Legal Periodicals (ILP)

Index to Legal Periodicals & Books This link opens in a new window Citations to law review and journal articles from 1981 to the present, some with links to full text.
- This link opens in a new window
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981 This link opens in a new window Citations to law review and journal articles published from 1908-1981.
- This link opens in a new window

ILP provides citation records for articles in legal periodicals with links to some full-text articles.

ILP Retrospective provides links to article citations from 1908 to 1981. Access to these databases is provided through EBSCOHost. You can search the databases separately or together. To help refine your results, limit your search to one or more of the fields located on the advanced search page.

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP)

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP) (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window IFLP is a multilingual index to articles and book reviews appearing in over 500 legal journals published worldwide. It provides in-depth coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions.
- This link opens in a new window

This database, available through HeinOnline from the Law Library’s Online Resources page, provides citations to articles about foreign, comparative and international law from 1985 to the present. Materials indexed include articles from 450 journals, congressional reports, chapters in books, yearbooks, and book reviews. Materials in all languages are included. Greek, Cyrillic, and East Asian vernacular are Romanized, and Arabic and Hebrew titles are translated into English or French. Digitized copies of the print volumes from 1960-1985 are also searchable.

Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS International)

Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS International) This link opens in a new window PAIS International contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, and more. It includes publications from over 120 countries.
- This link opens in a new window

This database, available from the USC Libraries’ Databases Page, is an index to a variety of public-policy related publications, including academic journal articles, yearbooks, books, research reports and other resources, covering subjects as diverse as political science, international affairs, human rights, international law and government. Items indexed include works by academics, agencies, international organizations, and federal, state and local governments. PAIS International indexes material from 1972 to the present. Search PAIS Archive for material published from 1915-1972.