Provides access to Published Opinions (1850 - Present) and Unpublished Opinions (Last 60 days). Also provides information on Forthcoming Filings, Pending Issues, Weekly Case Summaries, Briefs of Argued Cases, Supreme Court Minutes, Death Penalty Cases and Redistricting Litigation.
Offers information on Appellate Briefs, Court Programs, Fees & Filing and Court Holidays. Provides a link to a searchable database of Published Opinions (1850 - Present) and Unpublished Opinions (Last 60 days). Also provides a link to a searchable database of California Appellate Court Case docket information.
Researchers can search the civil filings of the Los Angeles County Superior Court. Case information is available for Civil, Small Claims, Family Law and Probate matters. The start of coverage varies widely by individual courthouse and probate district; some start as far back as 1995, while others begin in 2005.
Official California Senate website providing a directory of Senators and committees. Search the text of bills, codes and rules. Also contains legislative calendars, links to state agencies, California Senate District maps and more.
The Office of Administrative Law (OAL) is responsible for reviewing administrative regulations proposed by over 200 state agencies for compliance and for publishing regulations in the California Code of Regulations (CCR). Researchers can search the CCR, the California Codes, the California Constitution as well as other materials.
The California Franchise Tax Board is responsible for administering two of California's major tax programs: Personal Income Tax and the Corporation Tax. This website provides California tax forms, starting with 1985.
Information available includes California Rules of Court, California Rules of Professional Conduct, MCLE rules and regulations, and Member Records Online (which provides attorney's name, address, email, phone and fax numbers, date of admission to the California Bar, undergraduate and law schools attended and whether the member is entitled to practice law in California at this time).
The official website for the state of California provides the full-text of the California Codes, the Code of Regulations and the Constitution. Chaptered Bills, referred to as Statutes, are available starting from 1993.