Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.


Alternative Dispute Resolution Research Guide

Secondary Sources: Federal

Secondary Sources: California

Secondary Sources: International

  • Comparative Law of International Arbitration 
    • Provides an analysis of international arbitration, related rules and procedures, and important European legislation.
  • Getting the Deal Through: Dispute Resolution
    • Covers dispute resolution issues in the United States and in 42 foreign countries, foreign judgments, and the UNCITRAL Model Law on International Commercial Arbitration.
  • International Commercial Arbitration
    • Covers international commercial arbitration topics such as international arbitral institutions and organizations, conventions and treaties, commencing and enforcing arbitration agreements, and important forms and rules from the U.S. and abroad. 
  • International Commercial Arbitration Practice: 21st Century Perspectives
    • Covers international commercial arbitration practice in different legal systems around the world, cultural issues in international arbitration, geographical regional overviews, individual international private industry and business sector commercial arbitration customs, and recent trends at global commercial arbitration institutions. 
  • Russell on Arbitration (U.K.)
    • Provides comprehensive coverage of arbitration law and practice in the United Kingdom.
  • Tactics in M&A Arbitration
    • Covers arbitration law and tactics in seven European jurisdictions (Belgium, England, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Sweden) and Japan. 
  • The Principles and Practice of International Commercial Arbitration
    • Covers international arbitration by providing an analysis of the legal and regulatory framework for international arbitration, practical strategies, and coverage of recent changes in arbitration laws, rules, and guidelines. The guide also covers various international arbitration rules.