ADR & Mediation Research Guide

These resources provide additional information on ADR and cover current and ongoing issues.

• Alternative Dispute Resolution Blogs - American Bar Association Journal
  • The ABA publishes three ADR-related blogs: Arbitration Nation, Golf Dispute Resolution, and the JAMS ADR Blog. Arbitration Nation tracks and comments on arbitration agreements made by appellate courts nationwide. Golf Dispute Resolution is a comedic blog which discusses ADR cases in which golf plays a role. JAMS ADR Blog educates readers on the pros and cons of ADR and tracks updates to ADR laws and regulations.
• Indisputably: Linking Dispute Resolution Scholarship, Education, and Practice
  • A blog authored by a number of law school professors from various background and dispute resolution focuses which provides commentary on the latest ADR news and processes and shares ADR related materials and sources.
• Kluwer Arbitration Blog – Wolters Kluwer
  • This blog provides information and news on international arbitration, including significant awards, latest developments, and upcoming events.
• Program on Negotiation (PON): Daily Blog – Harvard Law School
  • The Harvard Law School Program on Negotiation publishes frequent blog posts that cover a variety of ADR-related topics.

National

• ADR Toolbox
  • A site that provides ADR-related news, videos, and other resources.
• Interagency Alternative Dispute Resolution Working Group (ADR.gov)
  • The Interagency ADR Working Group was established to assist federal agencies in developing and implementing ADR programs. The ADR page shares ADR-related information, resources, events, and federal agency programs and contacts.
• Labor & Employment Practice Center (Bloomberg Law)
  • Bloomberg's Labor & Employment Practice Center covers a variety of employment-related news and materials, including ADR processes.
• Legal Information Institute (LLI) Alternative Dispute Resolution Section (Cornell Law School)
  • LLI provides an overview of ADR, federal and state ADR sources and decisions, international ADR materials, and links to additional ADR internet sources.
• United States Office of Personnel Management (OPM) Alternative Dispute Resolution Handbook
  • The OPM is an independent agency that manages the U.S. civilian service and publishes a handbook that provides an overview of ADR.
• U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC)
  • The EEOC enforces federal anti-discrimination laws against job applicants and employees. The EEOC website provides ADR-related information and resources and requires agencies to make ADR programs available. 

International

• International Arbitration: Mealey’s Litigation Report
  • A monthly newsletter on arbitration in international courts and tribunals.