You can access a wide range of periodical databases on the USC campus through the USC Libraries' Databases page. Periodical databases are useful if you have a specific journal article in mind or if you are looking for articles on a certain topic. Some of these databases provide complete full-text coverage, while others are periodical indexes that only include basic information about an article such as author, article title, publication title, subject, etc. If you are using a periodical index, you will often see near the article citation a "Find it @USC" link, which will either take you to the full text of the article (if available from a different database) or to the USC library catalog record for the print journal containing that article.
The Databases page allows you to search for a database by keyword, browse an alphabetical list of databases, or browse a list by subject. Some of the more commonly used databases and database collections (including most of the ones discussed in this guide) can also be accessed through the "Quick Links" box located on the database page. When browsing databases by subject area, descriptions of the various databases are provided to help you determine which ones are most appropriate for your research needs. Keep in mind that the Databases page includes all of the databases subscribed to by the USC Libraries and not just journal databases.
USC Libraries provides a number of research guides that help you find additional journal databases by topic. Access the USC Libraries' Research Guides here: