LibGuides: International Criminal Law, Humanitarian Law, and Human Rights Research Guide: Full Text Journal Databases

LexisNexis & Westlaw

Lexis (Lexis+) This link opens in a new window LexisNexis provides a wide range of legal and news sources on its Lexis+ research platform. Lexis access is restricted to students, staff, and faculty of the Gould School of Law. Email reference@law.usc.edu for the authorization code to set up an individual user account.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Westlaw (Thomson Reuters) This link opens in a new window Westlaw provides a wide range of legal primary and secondary sources on its research platform. Westlaw access is restricted to students, staff, and faculty of the Gould School of Law. Email reference@law.usc.edu for the authorization code to set up an individual user account.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Both of these contain articles in full-text from law reviews and bar journals generally from the mid 1990s to the present. Coverage varies by the particular journal.

JSTOR

JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR provides a highly selective collection of journals, books, and primary sources. Combined, the materials surpass millions.
- This link opens in a new window

This database, available from the USC Libraries’ Databases Page, is a growing full text collection of most highly regarded social science, humanities, and science journals. It is most useful for older issues of journals however current issues for some journals are now available. Topics covered include law, political science, African Studies, Asian studies, and many others.

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)

CIAO This link opens in a new window CIAO is the largest online resource for documents, articles and scholarship on international politics and related fields. It includes over 500,000 pages from 300 publications.
- This link opens in a new window

This database publishes a wide range of international affairs and political science scholarship from 1991 to the present, including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from non-governmental organizations, foundation-funded research projects and proceedings from conferences.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window

Useful source for searching literature in all subjects, including international law.