English Legal Manuscript ProjectBaker, John H, comp. English Legal Manuscript Project. Zug, Switzerland: Inter Documentation Co, 1975-.
Abstract: Catalogues of manuscript year books, readings, and law reports located in research libraries in England and the United States. Stage I. Harvard Law School Library; Stage II. Lincoln's Inn; Stage III. Bodleian Library, Oxford; Stage IV. Gray's Inn; Stage V. Yale Law School; Stage VI. Harvard Law School, addenda.
Readers and Readings in the Inns of Court and Chancery.Baker, John H., comp. Readers and Readings in the Inns of Court and Chancery. Selden Society. Supplementary series, 13 ed. London: Selden Society, 2001.
Abstract: First part contains tables of readers for each of the inns, with references to what is known about their lectures, and brief bibliographies. The second part is a bibliography of nearly two thousand texts, mostly manuscripts dating between 1400 and 1700.
British Manuscripts ProjectBorn, Lester Kruger. British Manuscripts Project . Ann Arbor, MI: University of Michigan, University Library, 2001.
Notes: Available online at https://quod.lib.umich.edu/cgi/b/bib/bib-idx?c=bmp(accessed March 21, 2018)
Abstract: This fully searchable database lists the contents of 2,652 reels of microfilm containing reproductions of manuscripts and some rare printed materials found in the libraries in England and Wales, covering from medieval times to the 18th century. The British Manuscripts Project, a checklist of the microfilms prepared in England and Wales for the American Council of Learned Societies, 1941-1945, was compiled by Lester K. Born, Wash., 1955. Complete sets of the films are held by the University of Michigan Library and by the Library of Congress. University of Michigan reel numbers are now indicated in this online version.
Manorial Court RollsHarvey, P. D. A., comp. Manorial Court Rolls. Short Guides to Records, 47. London: Historical Association , 1993.
Manorial RecordsHarvey, P.D.A., comp. Manorial Records. Archives and the User, 5. London: British Records Association, 1984.
Abstract: A directory of archival resources.
Medieval Manorial RecordsHarvey, P. D. A., Sylvia Thomas, and Margaret L. Faull, comps. Medieval Manorial Records. Leeds: Medieval Section of the Yorkshire Archaeological Society, 1983.
Abstract: Manorial records compiled by P. D. A. Harvey; Manorial court rolls and their contents compiled by S. Thomas.
The Electronic Sawyer: An Online Catalogue of Anglo-Saxon ChartersAbstract: The ‘Electronic Sawyer’ presents in searchable and browsable form a revised, updated, and expanded version of Peter Sawyer's Anglo-Saxon Charters: an Annotated List and Bibliography, published by the Royal Historical Society in 1968. Its main content derives from Sawyer’s catalogue, with corrections and modifications, and with additional data collected by Dr Susan Kelly, Dr Rebecca Rushforth, and others.
An Atlas of Attestations in Anglo-Saxon Charters, C. 670-1066Keynes, Simon, ed. An Atlas of Attestations in Anglo-Saxon Charters, C. 670-1066. Cambridge: University of Cambridge , 1998.
Lowe, Elias A., comp. Codices Latini Antiquiores; a Palaeographical Guide to Latin Manuscripts Prior to the Ninth Century. Part II: Great Britain and Ireland . 2nd ed. Oxford: Clarendon Press, 1972.
Abstract: Revision of Pt. 2, first published in 1935, of the original 12 part work.
Anglo-Saxon Charters: an Annotated List and BibliographySawyer, Peter H., comp. Anglo-Saxon Charters: an Annotated List and Bibliography. Royal Historical Society guides and handbooks, 8. London: Royal Historical Society, 1968. Online version available at http://www.esawyer.org.uk/about/index.html