Law Journal Staff Procedures and Tips

USC's University Park Campus (UPC) non-law libraries, and the Health Sciences Campus-based Norris medical library, provide access to many interdisciplinary resources that law journal staff may need to locate during the source collection process.

Borrowing Privileges and Services at USC UPC (Non-Law) Libraries

• All law students have borrowing privileges with the USC Libraries system, which is a separate entity from the Law Library.

Additional USC Libraries Information

• Consult USC Libraries Subject Guides and/or USC UPC (non-law) Subject Librarians for assistance in researching a variety of scholarly subjects.
• Refer to USC Dental library website for details on their services and information resources.
• See U.S. and International Government Documents for information on USC (non-law) Libraries' print and electronic government document collections.

USC University Park Campus (Non-Law) Libraries' Online Sources

• USC E-Collections
  • How to find USC-owned e-books
  • USC Libraries Digital Collections
  • E-Books at USC
• Interdisciplinary Books
  • Directory of Open Access Books
  • Early English Books Online
  • Early European Books
  • Eighteenth Century Collections Online
  • EmeraldInsight
  • Index to Legal Periodicals and Books - includes full-text of certain law-related books published in the last three decades (1981-present)
  • Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Retrospective (1908-1981)
  • Making of the Modern World
  • Nineteenth Century Collections Online
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
  • ProjectMUSE
  • ProQuest E-Book Central
  • SpringerLink
  • USC and non-USC Dissertations
• U.S. and International Government Publications
  • U.S. Government Information E-Resources (research guide)
  • IMF eLibrary
  • International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation (IBFD) Library
  • OECD iLibrary
  • UN Resources Library
  • World Bank - research and publications
• Nationwide and Local Non-Legal Newspapers
  • USC Libraries Newspapers Databases
  • Financial Times (1888-present)
  • Los Angeles Times (1886-present)
  • New York Times (1851-present)
  • Wall Street Journal (1889-1922, 1979-present)
• Legal and Non-Legal Scholarly Journals
  • AcademicOneFile
  • The Economist - Historical Archive (1843-2013)
  • EmeraldInsight
  • Index to Legal Periodicals and Books
  • Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Retrospective (1908-1981)
  • JSTOR
  • ProQuest's ABI/Inform
  • ProQuest
  • ProjectMUSE

Borrowing Privileges and Services at USC Norris Medical Library on USC's Health Sciences Campus

• Please see Norris Medical Library's borrowing policies for the most current information.
• Refer to Norris Medical Library's Services Directory to inquire further about their policies.
• Consult Norris Medical Library guides and/or Norris Medical Librarians for assistance in researching medical subjects.

Find USC Norris Medical Library's Books, Articles, and More

• Start from Norris Medical Library's home page to search for databases, articles, books, and other resources.