LibGuides: International Criminal Law, Humanitarian Law, and Human Rights Research Guide: General Human Rights Databases

General and Specialized Human Rights Databases

University of Minnesota Human Rights Library This link opens in a new window The University of Minnesota Human Rights Library houses one of the largest collections of more than sixty thousand core human rights documents, including several hundred human rights treaties and other primary international human rights instruments.

This database includes most of the major international human rights treaties and other instruments. The database is searchable at this link.

Bayefsky: The United Nations Human Rights Treaties This link opens in a new window A database of UN Human Rights Treaties. Useful for finding its classification by subject and for finding related Jurisprudence.

This site provides access to documents and information from the UN human rights treaty system. Documents are arranged by state, by category, and by theme or subject matter. The last category (by theme or subject) is not available on other websites. This site is also useful for finding related jurisprudence.

Global Health and Human Rights Database This link opens in a new window

The Global Health and Human Rights Database is a free online database of law from around the world relating to health and human rights. Developed by Lawyers Collective and the O’Neill Institute for National and Global Health Law at Georgetown University, in collaboration with a worldwide network of civil society partners, the database offers an interactive, searchable, and fully indexed website of case law, national constitutions, and international instruments.