Provides access to Published Opinions (1850 - Present) and Unpublished Opinions (Last 60 days). Also provides information on Forthcoming Filings, Pending Issues, Weekly Case Summaries, Briefs of Argued Cases, Supreme Court Minutes, Death Penalty Cases and Redistricting Litigation.
This website provides you with help finding legal assistance, learning California law, working with an attorney, and representing yourself in some legal matters.
Offers information on Appellate Briefs, Court Programs, Fees & Filing and Court Holidays. Provides a link to a searchable database of Published Opinions (1850 - Present) and Unpublished Opinions (Last 60 days). Also provides a link to a searchable database of California Appellate Court Case docket information.
Researchers can search the civil filings of the Los Angeles County Superior Court. Case information is available for Civil, Small Claims, Family Law and Probate matters. The start of coverage varies widely by individual courthouse and probate district; some start as far back as 1995, while others begin in 2005.
Use Google Scholar's search functions to look up California cases as well as opinions from the federal district courts in California and the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals.
The State of California provides the California Constitution in two formats. The researcher can search the Constitution as a database or browse the Table of Contents.
Provides official California legislative information. Search bills introduced since the 1993 session in both the Senate and Assembly, available in PDF and HTML formats.
Official California Senate website providing a directory of Senators and committees. Search the text of bills, codes and rules. Also contains legislative calendars, links to state agencies, California Senate District maps and more.
Contains the California Online Voter Guide, which provides the text of propositions. Also contains the world's first real-time, online campaign finance database.
The Office of Administrative Law (OAL) is responsible for reviewing administrative regulations proposed by over 200 state agencies for compliance and for publishing regulations in the California Code of Regulations (CCR). Researchers can search the CCR, the California Codes, the California Constitution as well as other materials.
This site contains more than 5,000 statistical tables, 59 reports, 29 publications, links to federal, state, and local agency statistics, and links to other criminal statistics.
Provides state election information, forms for business filings and California Business Search, which provides records for California corporations, partnerships, and limited liability companies.
The State Administrative Manual is a reference source for statewide policies, procedures, regulations, and information for various California state agencies.
The California Franchise Tax Board is responsible for administering two of California's major tax programs: Personal Income Tax and the Corporation Tax. This website provides California tax forms, starting with 1985.
Information available includes California Rules of Court, California Rules of Professional Conduct, MCLE rules and regulations, and Member Records Online (which provides attorney's name, address, email, phone and fax numbers, date of admission to the California Bar, undergraduate and law schools attended and whether the member is entitled to practice law in California at this time).
The various associations listed by the CLA are dedicated to the professional advancement of attorneys practicing in the state of California.
General Legal Resources
FindLawThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive legal resource site provides the California Code, case law, legal forms, CLE information and much more for California as well as for other states and general legal information.
Martindale.com provides an array of resources including access to free legal topics, professional resources, news and events, and details on upcoming conferences.
The official website for the state of California provides the full-text of the California Codes, the Code of Regulations and the Constitution. Chaptered Bills, referred to as Statutes, are available starting from 1993.
