LibGuides: Online Resources: Foreign & International Law

Foreign & International Law

Annotated Leading Cases of International Criminal Tribunals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The full text of important decisions in various international tribunals and commentary about those decisions from international criminal law experts.
English Medieval Legal Documents This link opens in a new window
A database on English medieval legal documents.
Foreign Law Guide This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Foreign Law Guide offers relevant information on sources of foreign law.
Free Legal Web Resources - Foreign & International Law This link opens in a new window
Free web resources for foreign & international law research.
Global-Regulation This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to translated legislation from over 90 countries.
IMF eLibrary This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online access to the International Monetary Fund’s periodicals, books, working papers, studies, data, and statistical tools.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP) (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
IFLP is a multilingual index to articles and book reviews appearing in over 500 legal journals published worldwide. It provides in-depth coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions.
Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative, and International Law, 1600-1926 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Important works on international law, foreign law, and comparative law published between 1600-1926 in English and continental European languages.
Making of Modern Law: Foreign Primary Sources, 1600-1970 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Statutes and codes from jurisdictions throughout the world.
Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law and Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law are peer reviewed, regularly updated, and comprehensive works covering the central and essential topics in international law and procedure.
Oxford Bibliographies - International Law This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Oxford Bibliographies is a database of high quality research guides on a variety of topics, including international law.
Oxford Constitutions of the World This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Regularly updated and translated constitutions from countries throughout the world along with expert commentary.
United Nations Treaty Collection This link opens in a new window
This website provides the full text of treaties and international agreements registered or filed with the UN since 1946.
World Constitutions Illustrated (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This library enables legal scholars to research the constitutional and political development of every country in the world. It includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation. Also included are substantial constitutional histories for select countries.