It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Oyez Project provides a multimedia archive for the U.S. Supreme Court. It aims to be a complete and authoritative source for all audio recorded in the Court since 1955. The Project also provides authoritative information on all justices and offers a virtual reality tour of portions of the Supreme Court building, including the chambers of some of the justices.
The official website of the Government Publishing Office (GPO) provides permanent access to federal government information with authenticated documents. Access to Congressional materials, Public Laws and the United States Code is provided. GovInfo was formerly called Federal Digital System (FDsys).
Legislative information from the Library of Congress includes the full text of all versions of House and Senate bills, the Congressional Record, digests and legislative history of bills and amendments, Congressional Reports, Public Laws, and House and Senate Committee Schedules, Hearings, and Oversight Plans.
NARA provides archival access to billions of government documents including maps, charts, drawings, photographs, film, and videotapes. It keeps only those Federal records that are judged to have continuing value. NARA is also the official repository for records of all of the United States military branches and many other government agencies.
The White House provides timely and accurate information about the President's latest events and public statements. Here you'll find photos, video, and blogs, as well as proclamations, executive orders, and press releases. These appear under the Briefing Room tab, along with Pending, Signed and Vetoed Legislation.
This is the Official Web Portal of the U.S. Government - the home page for all government transactions, services, and information. It contains an A-Z index of U.S. Government Departments and Agencies and an extensive Topic list, starting with Benefits and ending with Voting.
The American Presidency Project has consolidated, coded, and organized a variety of presidential documents into one searchable database. Coverage includes the Weekly Compilation of Presidential documents from 1977, the Daily Compilation for the current president, and Public Papers of the Presidents from 1929.