Online Resources

Archives of the ACLU from 1912-1990

The Archives of Sexuality and Gender provides a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. With material dating back to the sixteenth century, researchers and scholars can examine how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many other interesting topical areas.

A database on English medieval legal documents.

Full text access to digitized content of major legal periodicals, the Federal Register, and other law-related materials.

Citations to law review and journal articles published from 1908-1981.

Collection of historical and current government and legal documents from the US and foreign jurisdictions. Internet Explorer is the preferred browser for LLMC Digital.

Important works on international law, foreign law, and comparative law published between 1600-1926 in English and continental European languages.

Statutes and codes from jurisdictions throughout the world.

Important U.S. and British legal treatises published between 1800-1926.

Records of the American colonies, state constitutional conventions, state codes, city charters and more, 1620-1970.

Titles describing trials published between 1600-1926.

Congressional publications, including hearings (testimony), committee prints, reports, documents, and full text of bills and public laws, and the U.S. Statutes at Large from 1789 to the present

A source for compiled federal legislative histories.

A complete collection of Supreme Court documents, including opinions, dockets, petitions, oral arguments, joint appendices, and amicus briefs from 1975-1986.

Historical records and briefs of the US Supreme Court.

The USC Gould School of Law Archives contains materials collected by the Gabriel and Matilda Barnett Information Technology Center and the Asa V. Call Law Library.