USC Law Library
699 Exposition Blvd. LAW 202
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0072
Ames FoundationAmes Foundation. Ames Foundation Web Page.
Notes: Available online at http://amesfoundation.law.harvard.edu/ (accessed March 19, 2018)
Abstract: Includes a list of their publications and an on-line version of Bracton's De legibus which will be the first in a series of on-line publications in English legal history. It also contains a direct link to Seipp's Index and Paraphrase of All Printed Year Book Reports
Digital ScriptoriumAbstract: Digital Scriptorium (DS) is a growing consortium of American institutions with collections of medieval and Renaissance manuscripts. As an online image repository, the DS website allows users to verify descriptive metadata with visual evidence of the manuscripts described.
HeinOnlineFull text image-based searchable database of legal periodicals and other texts. Its Legal Classics Library contains digitized versions of such legal classics as Glanvill, The Treatise on the Laws and Customs of the Realm of England, and standard legal bibliographies such as Beale, Joseph H. A Bibliography of Early English Law Books, 1926.
Medieval and Early Modern Sources OnlineA collection of digitized editions of texts concerning economic, political, legal, and ecclesiastical history, such as treasury accounts, chronicles, papal registers, etc. Most are from England, Ireland, and Scotland, although some are from Milan and the New World.
The Parliament Rolls of Medieval England 1275-1504.Given-Wilson , Chris, Gen. ed. The Parliament Rolls of Medieval England 1275-1504. 16 Vols. Woodbridge, London: Boydell Press, National Archives, 2005.
Notes: Also available online in National archives http://bibpurl.oclc.org.libproxy.usc.edu/web/15805
Gale Primary SourcesGale offers numerous collections of digitized content including the Eighteenth Century Collections Online and Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises: 1800-1926
The Selden Society: The Publications of the Selden SocietyAbstract: The Selden Society is the only learned society and publisher devoted entirely to English legal history. This includes the history of the law, the development of legal ideas, the legal profession, the courts and legal institutions, individual judges and lawyers, legal literature and records, the languages of the law, legal portraiture and costume. Their website includes a complete list of their publications, with brief summaries, their supplementary series, lectures and pamhlets.