LibGuides: English Medieval Legal Documents Database: Court Records

Court Records

The published records of the King's Council, the courts of Chancery, Admiralty, the Forest, Law Merchant, and the High Court of Chivalry are included here in one chronological listing.

Court Records

Select Pleas of the Forest Turner, George J., ed. Select Pleas of the Forest. SS, 13 for 1899. London: Quaritch, 1901. Notes: Also available online in MOML (subscription database) Abstract: Contains extracts from the Forest Eyre rolls of the years 1209, 1255, 1257, 1269, 1270, 1272, 1287, and 1344. Consists of perambulations, claims, presentments, and other proceedings such as trials for poaching and trespass in the Forests.

Select Cases Before the King's Council, 1243-1482 Leadam, Isaac S., and James F. Baldwin, eds. Select Cases Before the King's Council, (1243-1482). SS, 35 for 1918. London: Harvard University Press, 1918. Notes: Also available online in MOML (subscription database) Abstract: Contains 40 cases tried in the Council between 1243 and 1482.
Select Pleas of the Forest Turner, George J., ed. Select Pleas of the Forest. SS, 13 for 1899. London: Quaritch, 1901. Notes: Also available online in MOML (subscription database) Abstract: Contains extracts from the Forest Eyre rolls of the years 1209, 1255, 1257, 1269, 1270, 1272, 1287, and 1344. Consists of perambulations, claims, presentments, and other proceedings such as trials for poaching and trespass in the Forests.

Select Cases Before the King's Council, 1243-1482 Leadam, Isaac S., and James F. Baldwin, eds. Select Cases Before the King's Council, (1243-1482). SS, 35 for 1918. London: Harvard University Press, 1918. Notes: Also available online in MOML (subscription database) Abstract: Contains 40 cases tried in the Council between 1243 and 1482.
Select Pleas of the Forest Turner, George J., ed. Select Pleas of the Forest. SS, 13 for 1899. London: Quaritch, 1901. Notes: Also available online in MOML (subscription database) Abstract: Contains extracts from the Forest Eyre rolls of the years 1209, 1255, 1257, 1269, 1270, 1272, 1287, and 1344. Consists of perambulations, claims, presentments, and other proceedings such as trials for poaching and trespass in the Forests.

Select Cases Before the King's Council, 1243-1482 Leadam, Isaac S., and James F. Baldwin, eds. Select Cases Before the King's Council, (1243-1482). SS, 35 for 1918. London: Harvard University Press, 1918. Notes: Also available online in MOML (subscription database) Abstract: Contains 40 cases tried in the Council between 1243 and 1482.

Select Cases Before the King's Council, 1243-1482 Leadam, Isaac S., and James F. Baldwin, eds. Select Cases Before the King's Council, (1243-1482). SS, 35 for 1918. London: Harvard University Press, 1918. Notes: Also available online in MOML (subscription database) Abstract: Contains 40 cases tried in the Council between 1243 and 1482.
Select Pleas of the Forest Turner, George J., ed. Select Pleas of the Forest. SS, 13 for 1899. London: Quaritch, 1901. Notes: Also available online in MOML (subscription database) Abstract: Contains extracts from the Forest Eyre rolls of the years 1209, 1255, 1257, 1269, 1270, 1272, 1287, and 1344. Consists of perambulations, claims, presentments, and other proceedings such as trials for poaching and trespass in the Forests.
The Honor and Forest of Pickering Turton, Robert B., ed. The Honor and Forest of Pickering 4 Vols. North Riding Record Publications, n.s., 1-4. London: North Riding Record Society, 1894-1897. Abstract: Consists primarily of Duchy of Lancaster records. Contains extracts from the Forest Rolls and Coram Rege Rolls. Pleas before the itinerant justices of the forest for 1334-8 are given in vol. 2, 49-200, vol. 3, 1-185, and vol. 4, 1-69.

Select Cases Before the King's Council, 1243-1482 Leadam, Isaac S., and James F. Baldwin, eds. Select Cases Before the King's Council, (1243-1482). SS, 35 for 1918. London: Harvard University Press, 1918. Notes: Also available online in MOML (subscription database) Abstract: Contains 40 cases tried in the Council between 1243 and 1482.
Select Pleas of the Court of Admiralty. Vol. I, (1390-1404; 1527-1545); Vol. II, (1547-1602) Marsden, Reginald G., ed. Select Pleas of the Court of Admiralty. Vol. I, (1390-1404; 1527-1545); Vol. II, (1547-1602). SS, 6 for 1892, 11 for 1897. London: Quaritch, 1893. Abstract: Vol. I consists of civil pleas tried in the court of the Admiral of the West in the time of Richard II and in the High Court of Admiralty in London in the time of Henry VIII. Vol. II covers the reigns of Edward VI, Mary, and Elizabeth I.

Select Cases Before the King's Council, 1243-1482 Leadam, Isaac S., and James F. Baldwin, eds. Select Cases Before the King's Council, (1243-1482). SS, 35 for 1918. London: Harvard University Press, 1918. Notes: Also available online in MOML (subscription database) Abstract: Contains 40 cases tried in the Council between 1243 and 1482.
Select Pleas of the Court of Admiralty. Vol. I, (1390-1404; 1527-1545); Vol. II, (1547-1602) Marsden, Reginald G., ed. Select Pleas of the Court of Admiralty. Vol. I, (1390-1404; 1527-1545); Vol. II, (1547-1602). SS, 6 for 1892, 11 for 1897. London: Quaritch, 1893. Abstract: Vol. I consists of civil pleas tried in the court of the Admiral of the West in the time of Richard II and in the High Court of Admiralty in London in the time of Henry VIII. Vol. II covers the reigns of Edward VI, Mary, and Elizabeth I.

Select Cases Before the King's Council, 1243-1482 Leadam, Isaac S., and James F. Baldwin, eds. Select Cases Before the King's Council, (1243-1482). SS, 35 for 1918. London: Harvard University Press, 1918. Notes: Also available online in MOML (subscription database) Abstract: Contains 40 cases tried in the Council between 1243 and 1482.

Select Cases Before the King's Council, 1243-1482 Leadam, Isaac S., and James F. Baldwin, eds. Select Cases Before the King's Council, (1243-1482). SS, 35 for 1918. London: Harvard University Press, 1918. Notes: Also available online in MOML (subscription database) Abstract: Contains 40 cases tried in the Council between 1243 and 1482.

Select Cases Before the King's Council, 1243-1482 Leadam, Isaac S., and James F. Baldwin, eds. Select Cases Before the King's Council, (1243-1482). SS, 35 for 1918. London: Harvard University Press, 1918. Notes: Also available online in MOML (subscription database) Abstract: Contains 40 cases tried in the Council between 1243 and 1482.