|
Title |
Author(s) or Editor(s) | Publisher |
Coverage
|
| Uniform Commercial Code (U.C.C.) (primarily) - General | |||
|
Lawrence's Anderson on the Uniform Commercial Code (Law Library Closed Reserve) (Westlaw) |
Ronald A. Anderson, Lary Lawrence, and David Frisch |
Thomson Reuters |
U.C.C. Articles 1-11, Uniform Computer Information Transactions Act (UCITA), Uniform Electronic Transactions Act (UETA), and the federal Electronic Signatures in Global and National Commerce Act (E-SIGN) |
| Hawkland's Uniform Commercial Code Series (Westlaw) | William D. Hawkland et al. | Thomson Reuters | U.C.C. Articles 1-11, Uniform Computer Information Transactions Act (UCITA), Uniform Electronic Transactions Act (UETA), non-UCC payment methods, international commercial conventions, and the Model Tribal Secured Transactions Act |
| Quinn's Uniform Commercial Code Commentary and Law Digest (Westlaw) | Thomas M. Quinn | Thomson Reuters | U.C.C. Articles 1-11 |
| Uniform Commercial Code Transaction Guide: Analysis and Forms (Westlaw) | Peter A. Alces et al. | Thomson Reuters | U.C.C. Articles 1-9 |
| Corporate Counsel's Guide to the Uniform Commercial Code (Westlaw) | Publisher's Editorial Staff | Thomson Reuters | U.C.C. Articles 1-9 |
| Commercial Law and Practice Guide (Lexis) | Craig H. Acerch et a. | Matthew Bender & Co. | U.C.C. Articles 1-9 and other federal law |
| UCC Reporter - Digest (Lexis) | Frederick M. Hart et al. | Matthew Bender & Co. | U.S. state and federal decisions arranged by U.C.C code section |
| The ABCs of the UCC: Article 3: Negotiable Instruments and Article 4: Bank Deposits and Collections (Bloomberg) | American Bar Association | Articles 3 and 4 of the UCC, focus on credit. | |
| The ABCs of the UCC: Related and Supplementary Consumer Law (Bloomberg) | American Bar Association | Consumer provisions, focus on credit. | |
|
U.S. - Sales, Purchases, and Warranties (including U.C.C. Article 2) |
|||
| Law of Selling Deskbook (Westlaw) | Publisher's Editorial Staff | Thomson Reuters | U.S. federal; U.C.C. Articles 2 and 2A, Uniform Computer Information Transactions Act (UCITA), and Uniform Electronic Transactions Act (UETA); other state statutes |
| Law of Purchasing (Westlaw) | William A. Hancock, ed. | Thomson Reuters | U.S. federal; U.C.C. Articles 2 and 2A (and select provisions of Article 9), Uniform Computer Information Transactions Act (UCITA), and Uniform Electronic Transactions Act (UETA); other state statutes |
|
Corporate Counsel's Guide to Warranties (Westlaw) |
Publisher's Editorial Staff | Thomson Reuters | U.C.C. Article 2 and U.S. federal Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act |
| The Law of Product Warranties (Westlaw) | Barkley Clark and Christopher Smith | Thomson Reuters | U.C.C. Article 2, U.S. federal Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act, and other state statutes |
| Commercial and Consumer Warranties - Drafting, Performing & Litigating (Lexis) | Elizabeth J. Coleman | Matthew Bender & Co. | U.C.C., Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act, and specific state statutes |
| Sales and Bulk Transfers Under the UCC (Lexis) | Lawrence P. King | Matthew Bender & Co. | U.C.C., Uniform Electronic Transactions Act (UETA), and the Electronic Signatures in Global and National Commerce Act (E-Sign) |
| Commercial Agreements: A Lawyers Guide to Drafting and Negotiating (Westlaw) |
Thomson Reuters | ||
| Commodities Regulation: Fraud, Manipulation, & Other Claims (Westlaw) | Jerry Markham | West Group | |
| U.S. - Financing (including U.C.C. Article 9) | |||
| Secured Transactions Under the Uniform Commercial Code (Lexis) | William E. Hogan et al. | Matthew Bender & Co. | Primarily U.C.C. Article 9 |
| Law and Practice of Secured Transactions: Working with Article 9 (Lexis) | Richard F. Duncan et al. | Law Journal Press | Primarily U.C.C. Article 9 |
| The Law of Secured Transactions Under the Uniform Commercial Code (Lexis) | Barkley & Barbara Clark | A.S. Pratt | U.C.C. Article 9, the Federal Tax Lien Act, and the Bankruptcy Code |
| Commercial Finance Guide (Lexis) | Jeffrey J. Wong et al. | Matthew Bender & Co. | Primarily U.C.C. Article 9 |
|
Nimmer's Commercial Asset-Based Financing (Westlaw) |
Raymond T. Nimmer and David Oliveiri |
Thomson Reuters |
Primarily U.C.C. Article 9 |
| Security Interests in Personal Property (Westlaw) | Eldon H. Reiley | Thomson Reuters | U.C.C. Article 9 |
| Securitization of Financial Assets (Westlaw) | Jason H.P. Kravitt | Wolters Kluwer | U.S. federal; relevant coverage of U.C.C. Article 9); other state statutes |
| Norton Creditors' Rights Handbook (Westlaw) | William L. Norton III, Roger G. Jones | Thomon Reuters |
U.S. federal, U.C.C. (primarily Article 9), and other state statutes Parts I and II focus on the debtor-creditor relationship |
| U.S. - Miscellaneous | |||
|
Franchise and Distribution Law and Practice (Westlaw) |
W. Michael Garner | Thomson Reuters | U.S. federal, relevant coverage of U.C.C. Articles 2 and 9, and other state statutes |
| The Law of Fraudulent Transactions (Westlaw) | Peter A. Alces | Thomson Reuters | U.C.C. Article 6 (and relevant coverage of Articles 2 to 5 and 7 to 9), Uniform Fraudulent Transfer Act, Uniform Fraudulent Conveyance Act, federal statutes, and common law principles |
| The Law of Suretyship and Guaranty (Westlaw)
|
Peter A. Alces |
Thomson Reuters |
U.C.C. (primarily Article 3); other state statutes; some federal coverage, mostly regarding Small Business Administration loans and government contracts |
| Payment Systems and Electronic Fund Transfers Guide (Westlaw) | Multiple authors | Thomson Reuters | Coverage includes virtual currency and Bitcoin |
| Compliance Guide to Payment Systems: Law and Regulation (Lexis) | Barkley Clark, Barbara Clark, and Mark Hargrave | Sheshunoff | Legal, compliance, and operational aspects of all the major payment systems |
| Checks, Drafts and Notes (Lexis) | Harold Weisblatt | Matthew Bender & Co. | Focus on U.C.C Articles 3 and 4 |
| Negotiable Instruments Under the Uniform Commercial Code (Lexis) | Frederick M. Hart and William F. Willier | Matthew Bender & Co. | Focus on U.C.C. Articles 3 and 4 and state variations. |
| The Law of Letters of Credit (Lexis) | John F. Dolan | A.S. Pratt | U.C.C. and international law (Uniform Customs and Practices for Documentary Credits and the International Standby Practices |
| Letters of Credit (Lexis) | Burton V. McCullough | Matthew Bender & Co. | UCC Article 5, the UCP 500, and the Uniform Rules for Bank-to-Bank Reimbursements |
| Goods in Transit (Lexis) | Saul Sorkin | Matthew Bender & Co. | U.S. federal and various international |
| Commercial Damages: A Guide to Remedies in Business (Lexis) | Charles L. Knapp | Matthew Bender & Co. | Primarily U.C.C. with some international |
| The Law of Electronic Funds Transfers (Lexis) | Geva Benjamin | Matthew Bender & Co. | U.C.C. Article 4A, EFTA, and Regulation E |
| The Law of Electronic Commercial Transactions (Lexis) | Raymond T. Nimmer and Holly K. Towle | A.S. Pratt | U.S. federal with some European coverage |
| Transactional Skills (Bloomberg) | American Bar Association | Basics of contract drafting | |
| California | |||
|
Witkin's Summary of California Law (primarily Chapters V-VII) (Law Library Closed Reserve) (Westlaw) |
Bernard E. Witkin and members of the Witkin Legal Institute | Thomson Reuters | California (based on U.C.C. Articles 2-9) |
| California Jurisprudence (Westlaw) | Publisher's Editorial Staff | Thomson Reuters | California (based on U.C.C. Articles 2-9) |