Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.


Guide to Online Secondary Sources: Immigration Law

Guide to Secondary Legal Resources on Lexis and Westlaw

Immigration Law

 

Title Author(s) or Editor(s) Publisher

Coverage

U.S. - General  
Immigration Law and Procedure (Lexis) Charles Gordon et al. Matthew Bender & Co. U.S. and some international
Immigration Law Service (Westlaw) Shane Dizon and Nadine K. Wettstein Thomson Reuters
Steel on Immigration Law (Westlaw) Richard D. Steel West Focus on Immigration and Nationality Acts
Immigration Law Practice Expediter (Lexis) Stanley Mailman and Stephen Yale-Loehr Matthew Bender & Co.
Immigration Law & Defense (Westlaw) Phil Hornik and National Immigration Project  Thomson Reuters
U.S. - Immigration Procedure/Litigation
Immigration Procedures Handbook (Westlaw) Austin T. Fragomen, Jr., Careen Shannon, and Daniel Montalvo Thomson Reuters
Immigration Pleading & Practice Manual (Westlaw) Thomas Hutchins Thomson Reuters Covers immigration court and federal court procedure
Immigration Practice Court Manual (Westlaw) Published by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR), as directed by the U.S. Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice, Executive Office for Immigration Review  Focus on immigration courts
Immigration Trial Handbook (Westlaw) Maria Baldini-Potermin Thomson Reuters Focus on immigration court litigation
U.S. - Asylum
Law of Asylum in the United States (Westlaw) Deborah E. Anker Thomson Reuters Some international coverage
Asylum Case Law Sourcebook (Westlaw) David Martin and Gerald Seipp Thomson Reuters
U.S. - Employer Compliance
Immigration Employment Compliance Handbook (Westlaw) Austin T. Fragomen, Jr., Careen Shannon, and Daniel Montalvo Thomson Reuters Focus on the Immigration Control and Reform Act
Immigration Law & Business (Westlaw) Austin T. Fragomen, Jr., Careen Shannon, and Daniel Montalvo Thomson Reuters Focus primarily on federal employment-based immigration law with some state coverage
U.S. - Miscellaneous
U.S. Citizenship & Naturalization Handbook (Westlaw) Daniel Levy, Charles Roth, and the National Immigration Project Thomson Reuters
J Visa Guidebook (Lexis) Gregory H. Siskind et al. Matthew Bender & Co. Exchange visitor nonimmigrant visa program (J-1 visa)

Immigration Law & Crimes (Westlaw)

Dan Kesselbrenner, Lory D. Rosenberg, Maria Baldini-Potermin, and National Immigration Project

West/Thomson Reuters